Contemporary classical music publisher

Trois Croquis – instrument and clarinet choir with sax ad lib. [parts]

soloist and clarinet choir with sax ad lib.
Composed for violin and piano in 1990 as a compulsory piece for the Charles De Bériot Competition, Trois Croquis is one of Michel Lysight’s most frequently performed works, which has led him to produce many, many versions, first transcribing the violin part for many other instruments, then orchestrating the piano part for string orchestra, followed by a version for quartet or quintet or string orchestra and a version for clarinet ensemble. Clarinet ensembles are a widely used instrumental formation, and it was natural for the composer to make it.
In the many versions of this work, several characteristics of its language can be found: melodic inspiration, expressiveness, harmonic colours and subtle orchestration. It has been the subject of several recordings.
This new edition (2023) allows you to have the score and the material separately, and offers the material in PDF at a very reduced price (see below for the score).
Free files to download

This work is available as PDF at:


Related items

You may also like...

Hard Copy or PDF
11,50 23,00 
Hard Copy