Contemporary classical music publisher


flute, oboe and clarinet

Trigramme (2008, revised 2022) for flute, oboe and clarinet was composed at the request of the Mosaic Ensemble. This three-movement work calls for great virtuosity on the part of the performers, whether in terms of instrumental technique, musical listening or rhythmic precision. The first movement is the most developed of the three: it interweaves various elements that evolve, transform or reappear in unexpected ways. The abrupt modulations make the discourse very lively, the harmonic colour constantly changing. A feeling of speed gradually takes hold of the listener without giving him time to breathe, even if the discourse is regularly broken by certain surprise effects. The second movement is a succession of variations on an obstinate bass of seven notes in regular values, while the third and last movement is written with the technique of the repetitive evolutionary.

The world premiere took place at the Musical Instrument Museum in Brussels (Belgium) on 30 November 2008 by the Mosaic Ensemble.

This work is available as PDF or Hard Copy at

11,32 20,00 

You may also like...

PDF or Hard Copy
20,38 36,00 
PDF or Hard Copy
9,05 16,00 
Hard Copy
Hard Copy