four hand piano

Cobalt (2019) is the fourth in a series of pieces for two instruments or two instrumentalists of the metal serie: Titanium, Tin, Palladium.

With a largely modal atmosphere, the piece opens with a very lyrical and expressive theme before continuing with a lively and extremely rhythmic part. The minimalist character of the motives is balanced by frequent brutal modulations which constantly revive the interest of the discourse. The first motive is found there at a moment superimposed on the other elements. The end of the work sees the return of the first part, in another mode in a serene and peaceful atmosphere.

This work is available as
Hard Copy or PDF at:

8,00 16,00 


You may also like...