clarinet and bass clarinet, or (bass) clarinet and bassoon, or two bass clarinets

The three short movements of Axiom (2009) for clarinet and bassoon or clarinet and bass clarinet are based on the progressive construction, looping and superimposition of various melodic-rhythmic cells as well as canonical writing. Sudden modulations create various surprise effects. The entire piece requires a great deal of virtuosity on the part of both performers, both technically and in terms of rhythmic setting.

French Premiere on 2nd April in the Conservatoire d’Aulnay sous Bois (France) by Jean-Marc Fessard (clarinet and bass clarinet) and Elisabeth Kissel (bassoon).

This work is available as
Hard Copy at:


You may also like...

Hard Copy or PDF
18,00 36,00 
Hard Copy