Contemporary classical music publisher

Evans, Michael J.

Michael J. Evans

Michael J. Evans was born in Canton, Ohio in 1964, and began studying music at age 10. He attended Kent State University, where he studied piano with Margaret Baxtresser, and composition with Thomas Janson and Frank Wiley.

In October of 2002, the second movement of his Piano trio #1 was premiered at the Delaware Center for the Contemporary Arts.

Currently Michael lives in Washington DC.

Hard Copy