violin, clarinet and piano

Chronographie XII (2019) belongs to a series of independent pieces, all based on a minimum unifying material of five notes (C, E, B, G, A), which can of course be transposed. This piece composed for the Trio Erämaa alternates different climates: lyrical, virtuoso, rhythmic, popular, poetic, dramatic etc., but with a rigorous cohesion at the level of the ensemble.

It is the second work in which the composer calls upon this particular formation, the first being “Runes”, a formation used by illustrious composers such as Bartók, Stravinsky, Milhaud, Sculthorpe and many others.

Please, download the instrumental parts for free just below…

Free files to download

This work is available as
Hard Copy at:


You may also like...