Contemporary classical music publisher


clarinet, violoncello and piano

Oxymores (2010), a trio in three movements, was composed especially for the Kheops ensemble.

The first movement is in ABA’ form; the A section begins with a duet between the clarinet and the cello, a duet in which very contrapuntal passages alternate with others that are completely homorhythmic. This is followed by the quieter B section, in which the piano plays a kind of obstinate motif that generates a dialogue between the three instruments. The final section, A’, sees the beginning of A played on the piano while elements of B are superimposed. The second movement is highly expressive, meditative and melodic in character, while the third explodes into a rhythmic and virtuosic firework display.

World premiere by Kheops Ensemble (Ronald Van Spaendonck, Marie Hallynck, Muhiddin Dürrüoglu) in the festival Les Concerts de l’Orangerie (Seneffe, Belgium) on 20th July 2012.

This work is available as PDF or Hard Copy at


You may also like...

PDF or Hard Copy
20,38 36,00 
PDF or Hard Copy
9,05 16,00 
Hard Copy
Hard Copy