Contemporary classical music publisher

Contemporary classical music publisher

Contemporary classical music publisher

Concerto for Guitar [conductor’s score]

guitar and orchestra

Composed in 2015, the Guitar Concerto is articulated in three movements.

From an instrumental point of view, the instrumentation is as follows: flute (playing the piccolo), oboe (playing the English horn), clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone and strings. The two extreme movements have a very pronounced rhythmic or even obsessive character without neglecting the melodic aspect, while the central movement bathes in a very expressive and dreamlike atmosphere. The solo guitar part is extremely virtuosic, but never gratuitous or ostentatious. Sometimes in struggle, sometimes in a more intimate dialogue with the orchestra, the soloist can deploy all his virtuosity and musicality.

World creation on 12th March 2016 in Brussels by Belgian guitarist Hugues Navez and the National Orchestra of Belgium directed by Dirk Brossé.

This work is available as Hard Copy at:


Related items

You may also like...