Contemporary classical music publisher

Concerto Africano [parts]

keyboard and string orchestra

The Concerto Africano is of the most emblematic works by Piotr Lachert, one of the founders of the New Consonant Music. This is a completely revised version by the composer shortly before his death in 2018, replacing the 1978 versions.

The solo part of this new unified version, for keyboard and string orchestra, can be played by clavichord, harpsichord or piano. The few differences in interpretation (mainly piano dynamics) are clearly indicated in the score.

This work is available as PDF at:


Related items

You may also like...