New Consonant Music

Michel Lysight : Adagio

for string orchestra or string quintet

Adagio is a key-work of Michel Lysight's catalogue. The use of canon brings an intense expressivity ending in a tragical climax.

The world creation of the string quintet version was performed by Bruxellensis Quintet in Brussels on 4 october 2008. The world creation of the string orchestra version was performed in Brussels on 2 october 2011 by L'Orchestre du XXIe siècle directed by the composer.

French Premiere on 11th October 2012 in the Eglise Ste Croix des Arméniens (Paris, France) by Ensemble Instrumental Polytone and Ensemble Vocal Stona Trilla (dir. Jean Thorel).

Title: Adagio
Composer(s): Michel Lysight
Reference: avk211
Type: score
Formation: string orchestra or string quintet
Class: strings
Instrument(s): str-orch / str-5
Difficulty: 3 (average)
Year: 2008
Duration: 00:06:00
Nb. Pages: 2 [+5 pdf]
Weight: 75 g
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 13.50 EUR

Downloadable items

These items are downloadable for free but remain subject to standard copyright : you are not allowed to copy, distribute, or sell them without the prior and written consent of the publisher.

Other musicians were also interested in the following titles:

No picture
Cariñena (Fanny Lion) for guitar
No picture
Gemini Sonata (Michel Lysight) for violin and piano
No picture
Huit pièces pour violon (Leon Souroujon) for violin
No picture