New Consonant Music

Michel Lysight : Prélude et Toccata

for piano

Prelude and Toccata (1982) can be considered as Opus 1 of the composer. These two very short pieces for piano are the only ones in his catalog to appeal to the twelve-tone serial technique, although in a very weak manner, other influences being quite perceptible in the Toccata. The language of Michel Lysight having changed dramatically in another direction from the following works, it could have rejected this work of youth made in composition class at the conservatory. He nevertheless wanted it to be published, considering that it represents a stage in his search for a personal style, this atonal incursion having allowed him to emerge knowingly from a language that did not suit him.

Title: Prélude et Toccata
Composer(s): Michel Lysight
Reference: AVK353
Type: score
Formation: piano
Class: keyboards
Instrument(s): pf
Difficulty: 4 (pretty difficult)
Year: 1982
Duration: 00:03:30
Nb. Pages: 6
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
No hard copy (no printed copy)

Score in PDF
Price (VAT incl.): 4.25 EUR
Instant checkout
PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
No picture