New Consonant Music

Jean Absil : Suite sur des thèmes populaires roumains Op. 90

for saxophone quartet

This suite in five parts is one of the most performed works of the composer. Its huge success is probably due to its formal perfection and the diverse character of the parts: Allegro vivace, Andante con oto, Scherzo leggiero, Andantino catabile, Rude. Parts available in PDF.

Title: Suite sur des thèmes populaires roumains Op. 90
Composer(s): Jean Absil
Reference: AVK300_2
Type: score
Formation: saxophone quartet
Class: winds
Instrument(s): sax-4
Difficulty: 4 (pretty difficult)
Year: 1956
Duration: 00:17:00
Nb. Pages: 45 [+4 PDF parts]
Weight: 303 g
Dimensions: 30 * 23,5 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 50.00 EUR

Downloadable items

These items are downloadable for free but remain subject to standard copyright : you are not allowed to copy, distribute, or sell them without the prior and written consent of the publisher.

Other musicians were also interested in the following titles:

No picture
Happy Birthday Variations (Michel Lysight) for wind quintet
No picture
Chronographie IX (Michel Lysight) for alto saxophone (or flute or bassoon or bass clarinet) and piano
No picture
Sonata for Clarinet and Piano (2nd edition) (Michel Lysight) for clarinet and piano
No picture