New Consonant Music

Frederik Van Rossum : 12 Miniatures Op. 10

for piano

The 12 Miniatures for piano opus 10 consists of the following works: Prelude, Cantilena, Psalm, Capriccio, Arioso, Scherzo Pastorale, Pierrot, Toccata, Marche, Lament and Finale.

These contrasting titles guide the imagination of the listener while revealing the concern of the composer of a total renewal of a work to another.

Each piece is independent, creating a scenery of increasing complexity and constituting, beyond the contrasts, a coherent cycle of an elegant homogeneity.


EUFO-Eufoda 1064 by Marie-Claude Werchofska (1982)
Phonic Terpsichore-1982-023 by Frederik Van Rossum (1983)

Title: 12 Miniatures Op. 10
Composer(s): Frederik Van Rossum
Reference: AVK290
Type: score
Formation: piano
Class: keyboards
Instrument(s): pf
Difficulty: 2 (not so easy)
Year: 1964
Duration: 00:23:00
Nb. Pages: 32
Weight: 129 g
Dimensions: 22,7 * 30,4 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 16.00 EUR
No picture