New Consonant Music

Michel Lysight : Traffic

for clarinet, string quartet and piano

Michel Lysight delivers here one of his finest chamber music, a kind of absolute synthesis of his current language. Traffic was commissioned by the Juventus Festival and was created in this context on 12th July 2014 in Cambrai (France) by Ronald Van Spaendonck (clarinet), Liana Gourdjia (violin), Ernö Kállai (violin), Dimitri Murrath, Nathan Braude (viola) and Aurélien Pascal (violoncello).

Title: Traffic
Composer(s): Michel Lysight
Reference: AVK279
Type: score
Formation: clarinet, string quartet and piano
Class: ensemble
Instrument(s): cl str-4 pf
Difficulty: 3 (average)
Year: 2013
Duration: 00:15:00
Nb. Pages: 62 [+5*8 pdf]
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 42.50 EUR

Downloadable items

These items are downloadable for free but remain subject to standard copyright : you are not allowed to copy, distribute, or sell them without the prior and written consent of the publisher.

Other musicians were also interested in the following titles:

No picture
Requiem per la morte di un povero (Rafaël Goormans) for horn and string orchestra
No picture
Sous un Ciel étoilé (Dominique Dupraz) for orchestra
No picture
Very Serious Variations on the Etude by Kreutzer - score (Georgs Pelecis) for violin solo, contrabassoon, trombone, tuba, contrabass and strings
No picture