New Consonant Music

Michel Lysight : Ceremonial

for ten percussionists

Ceremonial (2012) musically illustrates a journey through the four symbolic essential elements: Earth, Air, Fire and Water, to end in a brilliant and bright apotheosis.

This work was premiered at Festival Ars Musica 2013, on 10th March in the Flagey Studio 1 (Brussels, Belgium) by the Sarah Mouradoglou Percussion Ensemble (dir. Michel Lysight).

Title: Ceremonial
Composer(s): Michel Lysight
Reference: AVK268
Type: score
Formation: ten percussionists
Class: ensemble
Instrument(s): perc-10
Difficulty: 4 (pretty difficult)
Year: 2013
Duration: 00:10:00
Nb. Pages: 22 [+10*7 pdf]
Weight: 88 g
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 27.00 EUR
No picture