New Consonant Music

Michel Lysight : The Old Masters of Speaside

for string orchestra

The Old Masters of Speyside is primarily a tribute to the masters of Speyside whisky, holders of mysterious secrets. But it is also the musical description of an initiatic path. It contains absolutely all the stylistic features of the writing of Michel Lysight. One of the greatest pieces for strings by this composer.

The world premiere took place in Brussels on 9 December 2012 by I Musici Brucellensis conducted by Zofia Wislocka.

The Polish creation took place in Gdansk on 20 December 2012, in a concert dedicated to the works of Michel Lysight by the Chamber Orchestra of the Academy of Music in Gdansk under the direction of Sylwia Janiak.

Title: The Old Masters of Speaside
Composer(s): Michel Lysight
Reference: AVK267
Type: score
Formation: string orchestra
Class: ensemble ; strings
Instrument(s): str-orch
Difficulty: 3 (average)
Year: 2012
Duration: 00:11:00
Nb. Pages: 22 [+4*7 pdf]
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 23.00 EUR

Downloadable items

These items are downloadable for free but remain subject to standard copyright : you are not allowed to copy, distribute, or sell them without the prior and written consent of the publisher.

Other musicians were also interested in the following titles:

No picture
Chamber Symphony (Michel Lysight) for orchestra
No picture
Remembering Steve (Michel Lysight) for violin, viola, cello and piano
No picture
Nuits Bergamasques (Piotr Lachert) for piano trio
No picture