New Consonant Music

Edwin Clapuyt : Abydos

for four flutes

A lyrical and emotional piece for flute quartet, written in memory of the composer’s father. Rhythmic dialogues, counterpoint, imitations and rich writing.

World creation in Evere (Brussels, Belgium) on 28 January 2011 by the Hinémoa Quartet.

Title: Abydos
Composer(s): Edwin Clapuyt
Reference: AVK236
Type: score
Formation: four flutes
Class: winds
Instrument(s): fl-4
Difficulty: 3 (average)
Year: 2012
Duration: 00:14:00
Nb. Pages: 21 [+4*9 pdf]
Weight: 109 g
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 23.00 EUR

Score in PDF
Price (VAT incl.): 11.50 EUR
Instant checkout
PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Downloadable items

These items are downloadable for free but remain subject to standard copyright : you are not allowed to copy, distribute, or sell them without the prior and written consent of the publisher.

Other musicians were also interested in the following titles:

No picture
Intermezzo (Alexander Shchetinsky) for flute and piano
No picture
On the Eve (Alexander Shchetinsky) for brass quintet
No picture
Symboles - flute (Michel Lysight) for flute
No picture