New Consonant Music

Michel Lysight : Concerto for alto saxophone

for alto saxophone and saxophone ensemble

Michel Lysight gives us here his third concerto, written for alto saxophone and strings in his original version and adapted for saxophone and saxophone ensemble by the composer. He uses all the expressiveness and virtuosity of the saxophone, which deploys rhythms and sounds through an intense dialogue with the saxophone ensemble.

Title: Concerto for alto saxophone
Composer(s): Michel Lysight
Reference: AVK224b
Type: score
Formation: alto saxophone and saxophone ensemble
Class: winds ; ensemble
Instrument(s): sax-a sax-ens
Difficulty: 4 (pretty difficult)
Year: 2016
Duration: 00:17:00
Nb. Pages: 40+10 [+7*11 pdf]
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 76.00 EUR

Downloadable items

These items are downloadable for free but remain subject to standard copyright : you are not allowed to copy, distribute, or sell them without the prior and written consent of the publisher.

Other musicians were also interested in the following titles:

No picture
Runes (Michel Lysight) for violin, clarinet and piano
No picture
Traffic (Michel Lysight) for clarinet, string quartet and piano
No picture
Sous un Ciel étoilé (Dominique Dupraz) for orchestra
No picture