New Consonant Music

Michel Lysight : Tetragramme [score]

for string quartet

One of the greatest quartet of the composer, created on 3rd October 2010 by the famous Quatuor Danel at the Emergence Festival in Berchem-Ste-Agathe (Brussels, Belgium).

The work is divided into four movements: an allegro based on a rhythmic and evolutive ostinato, a very lyrical andante based on a theme exhibited by the cello, a homorhythmic vivo traveling between two themes, and a final meditative adagio based on the series of Fibonacci.

The parts are available as a PDF file.

Title: Tetragramme [score]
Composer(s): Michel Lysight
Reference: AVK223_s
Type: score
Formation: string quartet
Class: strings
Instrument(s): str-4
Difficulty: 4 (pretty difficult)
Year: 2010
Duration: 00:18:00
Nb. Pages: 4*10 pdf
Weight: 107 g
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 16.00 EUR
No picture