New Consonant Music

Michel Lysight : Happy Birthday, Mr Darwin!

for two trumpets, horn and trombone or saxophone quartet

While transforming and agglutinating, the short cells of the beginning of this quartet develop gradually from simple to complex, illustrating musically Charles Darwin’s ‘evolution theory’, as an homage to this great scientist, who was born 100 years ago.

A gorgeous musical illustration of the order out of chaos mechanism.

World premiere by Alcatrasax Quartet on 16th January 2010 in Evere (Brussels, Belgium) during the festival Nouvelle Musique Consonante.

Title: Happy Birthday, Mr Darwin!
Composer(s): Michel Lysight
Reference: AVK217
Type: score
Formation: two trumpets, horn and trombone or saxophone quartet
Class: winds
Instrument(s): trp-2, cor, trb / sax-4
Difficulty: 3 (average)
Year: 2009
Duration: 00:04:30
Nb. Pages: 12 [+10*4 pdf]
Weight: 65 g
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 13.50 EUR
No picture