New Consonant Music

Anthony Girard : L'Oiseau bleu

for six recorders

According to Anthony Girard, the music creation should lead to a space of freedom and plenitude. Poetry and mysticism are most important to understand his language evolution. If purely musical stylistic influences such as the modern French school, Gregorian chant and the roots of polyphony, the music of India or minimalism, cannot be excluded, the real key to his cursus are his literary and spiritual affinities.

Inspired by the fairy poetics of Maeterlinck, L'Oiseau Bleu comes in the wake of repetitive minimalist pieces by introducing a mixture of naivete, humor and melancholy. Originally conceived for six flutes alto, it sounds just as well for a sextet of clarinets. A version for piano is available. [Instrumental parts freely downloadable]

Title: L'Oiseau bleu
Composer(s): Anthony Girard
Reference: AVK210a
Type: score
Formation: six recorders
Class: ensemble ; winds
Instrument(s): rec-6
Difficulty: 4 (pretty difficult)
Year: 2009
Duration: 00:07:00
Nb. Pages: 12 [+6*4 pdf]
Weight: 330 g
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 16.00 EUR

Downloadable items

These items are downloadable for free but remain subject to standard copyright : you are not allowed to copy, distribute, or sell them without the prior and written consent of the publisher.

Other musicians were also interested in the following titles:

No picture
Sonata for Alto Saxophone and Piano (Michel Lysight) for alto saxophone and piano
No picture
Chronographie IX (Michel Lysight) for alto saxophone (or flute or bassoon or bass clarinet) and piano
No picture
Albireo (Edwin Clapuyt) for bass clarinet
No picture