New Consonant Music

Michel Lysight : Sonata for Alto Saxophone and Piano

for alto saxophone and piano

Michel Lysight has composed a lot for saxophone. He gives us here a beautiful and strong work combining breathless virtuosity, relentless rhythms and expressive lyricism. Structured in three movements, the opus requires a great technical virtuosity and a strong sense of color. Its slow movement was the imposed piece of the National Competition of Dinant 2016.

Title: Sonata for Alto Saxophone and Piano
Composer(s): Michel Lysight
Reference: AVK171b
Type: score
Formation: alto saxophone and piano
Class: winds
Instrument(s): sax-pf
Difficulty: 4 (pretty difficult)
Year: 2014
Duration: 00:15:00
Nb. Pages: 31+11
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 36.00 EUR

Score in PDF
Price (VAT incl.): 18.00 EUR
Instant checkout
PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
No picture