New Consonant Music

Michael J. Evans : Two Sketches of DC

for piano

Two sketches of DC is just that: brief impression of events in the city.

The first, Remembering Andre, is a description of what it feels like when you catch the scent of an old friend or lover's cologne in the air and you are immediately flooded with memories of the person. Meridian Hill Park is a park in Washington DC with a large cascading fountain where the water descends into 12 pools, each overflowing into the next.

Title: Two Sketches of DC
Composer(s): Michael J. Evans
Reference: AVK166
Type: score
Formation: piano
Class: keyboards
Instrument(s): pf
Year: 2005
Duration: 00:03:00
Nb. Pages: 7
Weight: 45 g
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 10.00 EUR
No picture