string quartet

Solve and Coagula (2013) was commissioned by the famous Tana Quartet. The title is inspired by Alchemy. The first movement, Materia Prima, presents the raw, primary material, full of implacable rhythmic energy. The second movement, Solve, is very lyrical, made up of fluid motifs that superimpose and dissolve into each other, while the third movement, Coagula, brings together different elements that end up forming a coherent sound “whole”.

The world premiere by the Tana Quartet took place during the Lasne Festival (Belgium) on 24 November 2013. The revised version was performed by the same performers during the Festival Ars Musica 2014 (“La Nuit du Quatuor”).

Free files to download

This work is available as
Hard Copy or PDF at:

11,50 23,00 


You may also like...