• Lysight, Michel:
  • Remembering Steve

violin, viola, cello and piano

Remembering Steve (2013) was commissioned by the Mahler Piano Quartet. Structured in five highly contrasting movements, the work requires a great deal of concentration on the part of the performers in terms of rhythmic setting and sound balance. The melodic and expressive aspect is also very present, mixing intensity, expression and virtuosity.

The world premiere took place on 27 March 2014 as part of the Concerts de Midi de Liège (Belgium) by the Mahler Piano Quartet: Eyal Shiloach (violin), Daniel Rubenstein (viola), Didier Poskin (cello), Johan Schmidt (piano).


Free files to download
  • Title: Remembering Steve
  • Composer(s):
  • Reference: AVK276
  • Type:
  • Formation: violin, viola, cello and piano
  • Class:
  • Instrument(s): v va vc pf
  • Difficulty: 4 (difficult)
  • Year: 2013
  • Duration: 15 min
  • Pages: 55 [+3*8pdf]
  • Length: 29.7 cm
  • Width: 21 cm
  • Weight: 238 g

This work is available as Hard Copy


You may also like...