• Pelecis, Georgs:
  • Quatrième suite


By one of Latvia’s greatest composers, a work of strange and pristine beauty, opened by three movements that are restrained, delicate and reserved. The fourth movement is that of awakening and paroxysm, ending on a note of peace.

This Suite is recorded by Belgian pianist Mireille Gleizes on the CD Sit Down and Listen : Alain Van Kerckhoven Production AVK001.

  • Title: Quatrième suite
  • Composer(s):
  • Reference: AVK055
  • Type:
  • Formation: piano
  • Class:
  • Instrument(s): pf
  • Difficulty: 2 (not so easy)
  • Year: 1993
  • Duration: 12 min
  • Pages: 12
  • Length: 29.7 cm
  • Width: 21 cm
  • Weight: 55 g

This work is available as Hard Copy


You may also like...