• Lysight, Michel:
  • Oréades

violin or flute, percussion and piano

Oréades (1991) for violin or flute, percussion and piano is a work in which one of the composer’s main preoccupations was the search for original timbres and sonorities, through very diverse climates, but where poetry and dream are omnipresent, especially in the first and third movements. The second movement, very short and rhythmic, is a small interlude with a humorous but finely chiselled character.

A CD recording has been made by André Siwy, Sarah Mouradoglou and Stéphane De May (René Gailly label 87 111, sold out).


  • Title: Oréades
  • Composer(s):
  • Reference: AVK095
  • Type:
  • Formation: violin or flute, percussion and piano
  • Class: , ,
  • Instrument(s): vl/fl perc pf
  • Difficulty: 4 (difficult)
  • Year: 1997
  • Duration: 16 min
  • Pages: 32 [+3 parts]
  • Length: 29.7 cm
  • Width: 21 cm
  • Weight: 192 g

This work is available as Hard Copy


You may also like...