• Lysight, Michel:
  • An Awakening

string quartet or flute and string trio

Three short and meditative movements, marked by serenity; a moment out of time.

Ritual, An Awakening for string quartet, Trois Croquis and Samarkand for clarinet and string quartet are recorded by Bruxellensis Quartet and Ronald Van Spaendonck (clarinet) on the CD Ritual: Kalidisc KA2006.

  • Title: An Awakening
  • Composer(s):
  • Reference: AVK167
  • Type:
  • Formation: string quartet or flute and string trio
  • Class:
  • Instrument(s): str-4 / fl str-3
  • Difficulty: 3 (average)
  • Year: 2004
  • Duration: 11 min
  • Pages: 9 [+6 parts]
  • Length: 29.7 cm
  • Width: 21 cm

This work is available as Hard Copy


You may also like...