New Consonant Music

Michel Lysight : Concerto for bassoon or bass clarinet and string orchestra

for bassoon or bass clarinet and string orchestra

Composed in three movements, this important concerto requires great virtuosity of the soloist and a keen sense of expressivity and of instrumental color.

World Premiere of the Bass-clarinet version in Mons Découvertes 2013 on 3rd February 2013 in the Auditorium Abel Dubois (Mons, Belgium) by the Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie (Jean-Marc Fessard, bass clarinet ; dir. Michel Lysight)

German Premiere of the Bassoon version on Friday 11th October 2013 at NDR Landesfunkhaus Niedersachsen (Hannover, Germany) by Kammersymphonie Hannover (Pierre Martens, bassoon ; dir. Gerd Müller-Lorenz)

Title: Concerto for bassoon or bass clarinet and string orchestra
Composer(s): Michel Lysight
Reference: AVK271a
Type: score
Formation: bassoon or bass clarinet and string orchestra
Class: winds ; ensemble
Instrument(s): bn/cl-b str-orch
Difficulty: 4 (pretty difficult)
Year: 2014
Duration: 00:15:00
Nb. Pages: 33 [+5*12 pdf]
Weight: 153 g
Dimensions: 21 * 29,7 cm
Hard copy (printed copy)
Price (VAT incl.): 42.50 EUR

Downloadable items

These items are downloadable for free but remain subject to standard copyright : you are not allowed to copy, distribute, or sell them without the prior and written consent of the publisher.

Other musicians were also interested in the following titles:

No picture
Trio n°2 Op. 158 (Jean Absil) for violin, violoncello and piano
No picture
Very Serious Variations on the Etude by Kreutzer - score (Georgs Pelecis) for violin solo, contrabassoon, trombone, tuba, contrabass and strings
No picture
Quatuor à clavier Op. 33 (Jean Absil) for violin, viola, cello and piano
No picture